DecINC

Student Governance

Life @ IIMV > Student Governance

Students Affairs Council

default

Anup Mohapatra

President, PGP Students

anup.mohapatra16@iimv.ac.in
default

Gaurav Poswal

Representative, Placement Committee

gaurav.poswal16@iimv.ac.in
default

Manoj E

Representative, Academic Council

manoj.e16@iimv.ac.in
default

V Swetha Kamath

Business Secretary , Business Cluster

voderbet.kamath16@iimv.ac.in
default

Wilfred Vivek

Cultural Secretary , Cultural Cluster

wilfred.vivek16@iimv.ac.in
default

Karthikraj J

Sports Secretary, Sports Cluster

karthikraj.j16@iimv.ac.in
default

Kasarla Naga Sai Kiran

Secretary, Hostel & Alumni

kasarla.kiran16@iimv.ac.in

 

default

Arnav Sharma

Class Representative, PGP 2017-19

arnav.sharma17@iimv.ac.in

 

The Students' Affairs Council is the apex student body at IIM Visakhapatnam and permeates all aspects of student life. The SAC acts as the primary interface between institute administration and the student body at large and ensures a free flow of information and communication between the two. SAC is responsible for ensuring that the student needs are promptly addressed and responded to and that the student clubs and committees function with the highest standards as specified in the student charter. SAC works in close collaboration with the Institute administration for development, review, and revision of appropriate policies for the student body. SAC comprises of eight members which also includes one PGP1 Class representative, they represent various clusters and committees and are democratically elected.