Student Governance

Life @ IIMV > Student Governance

Students Affairs Council

default

Arnav Sharma

President, PGP Students

arnav.sharma17@iimv.ac.in
Abhishek

Abhishek Sonawane

Representative, Placement Committee

abhishek.sonawane17@iimv.ac.in
Girish

Girish Menon

Academic Council Secretary

girish.menon17@iimv.ac.in
shikha

Shikha Bhatt

Business Secretary

shikha.bhatt17@iimv.ac.in
subrat

Subrat Sarkar

Cultural Secretary

subrat.sarkar17@iimv.ac.in
pawan

Kundi VVSMS Pavan Kumar

Sports Secretary

kundi.pavan17@iimv.ac.in
sai

Sai Karann Kasina

Hostel & Alumni Secretary

saikarann.kasina17@iimv.ac.in

The Students' Affairs Council is the apex student body at IIM Visakhapatnam and permeates all aspects of student life. The SAC acts as the primary interface between institute administration and the student body at large and ensures a free flow of information and communication between the two. SAC is responsible for ensuring that the student needs are promptly addressed and responded to and that the student clubs and committees function with the highest standards as specified in the student charter. SAC works in close collaboration with the Institute administration for development, review, and revision of appropriate policies for the student body. SAC comprises of eight members which also includes one PGP1 Class representative, they represent various clusters and committees and are democratically elected.